Covid-19 Info & Resources
2023 Celebration of Excellence Awards Finalists Announced

May 1, 2023

Together the Drumheller and District Chamber of Commerce, Rotary Club of Drumheller, Drumheller Family & Community Support Services/ Town of Drumheller and Travel Drumheller are pleased to announce the award finalists for the 2023 Celebration of Excellence. The awards will be presented on Thursday, June 8 at the Badlands Community Facility. The evening will celebrate individuals, organizations and businesses for their achievements and contributions to the community. Together the organizations will present 17 various awards.

The finalists for the Drumheller and District Chamber of Commerce awards are:

• Business Professional of the Year: Greg Manca of McDonalds, Marina Paarup of MH Enterprises, Thyra Smith of Napier Theatre

• Community Builder: Drumheller Public Library, MH Enterprises, Napier Theatre

• Employer of Choice: Atlas Coal Mine National Historic Site, Reality Bytes Inc., Riverside Value Drug Mart

• Most Promising New Business: Bikes & Bites, Heller Good Sandwiches, Poor Sisters Market

• Small Business of the Year:  Napier Theatre, Sam's Kitchen, Valley Brewing

• Large Business of the Year: Badlands Amphitheatre, Freson Bros., Riverside Value Drug Mart

The finalists for the Travel Drumheller Tourism Excellence Award are:

• Atlas Coal Mine National Historic Site

• Badlands Amphitheatre

• Bikes & Bites

The recipient of the Travel Drumheller Tourism Hospitality Award is:

• Sherryl McBride

The Drumheller FCSS award recipients are:

• Drumheller Youth Leader of Tomorrow (Junior High): Alivia Gerlinger and Ethan Baldwin

• Drumheller Youth Leader of Tomorrow (Senior High): Ava Groves, Ethan Bacual and Shaylen Farwell

The recipients for the Rotary Club of Drumheller awards will be announced at the event:

• Most Courteous Employee

• Citizen of the Year

• Male Athlete of the Year

• Female Athlete of the Year

Tickets to the Celebration of Excellence are $45 each and are on sale now until June 1st at 12pm. Tickets are only available online at All members of the community are invited to attend this special evening of recognition and celebration.