Covid-19 Info & Resources
Celebration of Excellence Awards Finalists Announced

Together the Drumheller and District Chamber of Commerce, Rotary Club of Drumheller, Town of Drumheller and Travel Drumheller are pleased to announce the award finalists for the 2022 Celebration of Excellence. The awards will be presented on Thursday, June 9 at the Badlands Community Facility. The evening will celebrate individuals, organizations and businesses for their achievements and contributions to the community. Together the organizations will hand out fifteen various awards.

The finalists for the Drumheller and District Chamber of Commerce awards are:

• Business Professional of the Year: Ray Ainscough, Amie Courtenay, Marina Paarup

• Community Builder: Atlas Coal Mine National Historic Site, MH Enterprises, Salvation Army

• Employer of Choice: ATB Financial, Freson Bros., Kool Kutz Hair Salon

• Most Promising New Business: Barney’s Adventure Park, Bikes & Bites, Dinosaur Valley Massage & Wellness

• Small Business of the Year:  Drumheller Registries, MH Enterprises, Riverside Medical

• Large Business of the Year: Riverside Value Drug Mart, Western GM Drumheller, Westview Co-op

The finalists for the Travel Drumheller Tourism Excellence Award are:

• Badlands Photography

• Valley Brewing

The Drumheller Valley FCSS award recipients are:

• Drumheller Youth Leader of Tomorrow (Junior High): Carys Teske and Bram Gradiansah

• Drumheller Youth Leader of Tomorrow (Senior High): Cadence Olbrich and Cassia Teske

The recipients for the Rotary Club of Drumheller awards will be announced at the event:

• Most Courteous Employee

• Citizen of the Year

• Male Athlete of the Year

• Female Athlete of the Year

Tickets to the Celebration of Excellence are $45 each and are on sale now until June 1! Tickets are only available online at All members of the community are invited to attend this special evening of recognition and celebration.